Board of Directors

John L. Nau, III

John L. Nau, III is Chairman and CEO of Silver Eagle Beverages, one of the largest Anheuser-Busch distributors in the nation.

Silver Eagle Beverages employs over 500 employees who service a territory that includes the greater San Antonio area in Bexar County and extends over 12 additional counties in southwest Texas.

Nau’s commitment to service is apparent through a broad spectrum of participation in civic, community, and philanthropic organizations in Texas and throughout the United States. Nau serves as Co-Chairman of the Associated Republicans of Texas (ART) Board of Directors. He also serves as Chairman of the Texas Historical Commission and serves on the National Park Foundation Board of Directors, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Board of Visitors, San Antonio Zoo Board of Directors, Admiral Nimitz Foundation Board of Directors, Baylor College of Medicine Board of Trustees and the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library Foundation Board of Directors, among many others.

Mr. Nau is a graduate of the University of Virginia and lives in Houston.

Hector De Leon

Hector De Leon is the founder and of counsel at De Leon & Washburn, P.C. in Austin, Texas.

He has taught at the University of Texas School of Law as an Adjunct Professor from 1990 to 2007 and was named a distinguished alumnus of the university in 2010. Named a Super Lawyer in administrative law by Texas Monthly six times, and one of “The Best Lawyers in America” in insurance law six times, Mr. De Leon has argued cases before the Texas Supreme Court and nearly all Texas appellate courts.

Mr. De Leon graduated from the University of Texas and lives in Austin.


The Honorable Dan Branch, Dallas
Roxann Neumann, Houston


The Honorable Cyndi Taylor Krier, San Antonio
Leo Vasquez, Houston


The Honorable Henry Bonilla,
San Antonio & Washington, DC
Gaylord Hughey, Tyler
Sam Vinson, Abilene


Arcilia Acosta, Dallas


Hector De Leon, Austin


Eric Bing, Houston
Michael C. Brisch, Houston
Kathy Britton, Houston
Kevin Bryant, Dallas
Roe Buckley, Tyler
David Cabrales, Dallas
The Honorable Elisa Chan, San Antonio
Jeanne Tower Cox, Dallas
Harlan Crow, Dallas
Dr. Fred Farias, McAllen
Bill Giesenschlag, Burleson County
Frank Guerra, San Antonio
Andrew Hall, Amarillo
Doug Hartman, Austin
Daniel J. Hollmann, Odessa
Ned Holmes, Houston
Mike Hopkins Jr., Brenham
Woody Hunt, El Paso
Dee Kelly Jr., Fort Worth
Michael Lunceford, Addison
Justin MacDonald, Kerrville
Bill Mahomes, Dallas
David Modesett, Houston
Kit Moncrief, Fort Worth
Ardon Moore, Fort Worth
Barry Moore, College Station
Maggie Murchison, Dallas
Raymond Palacios, Jr., El Paso
The Honorable Dee Margo, El Paso
Pat Robbins, Austin
Bob Rowling, Dallas
Cye Wagner, Fort Worth
Laura Warren, McAllen


Jamie McWright, President